Audiobooks ~ Talking Books

Audio books
Courtesy of ~


Site Navigation


 mp3 Audiobooks | Books | Comics | Games | Main Page | Music Memorabilia | What's New? | US Site Index | Forums

Pay me securely with your Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express card through PayPal!
VisaMasterCardDiscoverAmerican Express

Premium Quality unabridged audio books on CD in mp3 format quick page navigation - next sectionquick page navigation - up to top
The secure shopping cart on the audiobook  pages  is provided by PayPal and accepts all major credit cards as well  as bank transfers.

If you prefer, you may order by
email - we will send an order form by return.

We hope you enjoy our selection of classic titles ...

Sherlock Holmes
all 5.95 +p&p 
except where noted otherwise,
click title for details !

Author

The Complete and Unabridged Sherlock Holmes
 41.65 +p&p (Set of 8 mp3 CDs)
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle &
Patrick Horgan
A Study in Scarlet & Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
His Last Bow
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
The Case Book of Sherlock Holmes Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
The Detection of Sherlock Holmes Patrick Horgan
The Hound of the Baskervilles & Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
The Sign of Four
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
The Return of Sherlock Holmes Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
The Valley of Fear & Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
The Leather Funnel
We recommend the following sites for fans of Sherlock Holmes or Sir Arthur Conan Doyle ~

  The Chronicles of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle


221Books


  One of the principal advantages of mp3 compression is that, with no significant loss of quality, more information can be stored on a compact disc.  A complete and unabridged narration in fact!

Premium Quality unabridged audio books on CD in mp3 format quick page navigation - previous section

Gulliver's Travels by Jonathan Swift, is included in the "Classics" category on the following page.  Arguably, it should be in the Science Fiction list ...
During his stay in Laputia the learned scientists inform Gulliver that Mars has two satellites and they describe their unusual orbits with some accuracy.  The only problem is that Phoebos and Diemos were not discovered until some fifty years after Gulliver's Travels was published!

Adventure & Science-Fiction
all 5.95 +p&p Click title for details !

Author

The Lost World & Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
The Poison Belt
20,000 Leagues Under the Sea Jules Verne
Around The World in 80 Days Jules Verne
All of G.K. Chesterton  
(includes The Man who was Thursday)
G. K. Chesterton
Heart of Darkness Joseph Conrad
The Secret Sharer
Kidnapped Robert Louis Stevenson
Treasure Island Robert Louis Stevenson
King Solomon's Mines H. Ryder Haggard
Alan Quartermain and The Lost City of Gold H. Ryder Haggard
The Invisible Man &
The Island of Doctor Moreau &
The Valley of Spiders &
The Crystal Egg
H. G. Wells
The Time Machine &
The War of the Worlds
H. G. Wells
The Three Musketeers Alexandre Dumas
The Prisoner of Zenda & Anthony Hope
Rupert of Henzau
Modern computers will play mp3 disks, but unless you have bought your portable CD player recently it may only recognize conventional music CDs.  Players that cope with multiple formats (left) are now on the market at reasonable cost ...

 

Premium Quality unabridged audio books on CD in mp3 format quick page navigation - next sectionquick page navigation - previous section

Children
all 5.95 +p&p Click title for details !

Author

Peter Rabbit Beatrix Potter
The Velveteen Rabbit Marjorie Williams

 

Audiobooks are often of benefit to the visually impaired ~

The British Retinitis Pigmentosa Society BRPS was founded in 1975 and is a registered charity set up for the benefit of those with RP.  It is a self help group which seeks to help its member live with and overcome their visual problems and to bring relief by stimulating research into the causes and eventually the treatment of RP.  This is achieved by funding a range of research projects using money raised, mainly through its branches, for this purpose.

Young Readers
all 5.95 +p&p Click title for details !

Author

A Little Princess Frances Hodgsen Burnett
Little Lord Fauntleroy Frances Hodgsen Burnett?
The Secret Garden Frances Hodgsen Burnett
Black Beauty Anna Sewell
The Wind in the Willows Kenneth Graham
The Patchwork Girl of Oz L. Frank Baum
The Emerald City of Oz
The Wizard of Oz L. Frank Baum
Alice in Wonderland Lewis Carrol
Through the Looking Glass Lewis Carrol
Heidi Joanna Spyri
Just So Stories Rudyard Kipling
The Jungle Books Rudyard Kipling

 

Premium Quality unabridged audio books on CD in mp3 format quick page navigation - next sectionquick page navigation - previous section

Humour
all 5.95 +p&p Click title for details !

Author

Inimitable Jeeves P. G. Wodehouse
Very Good Jeeves P. G. Wodehouse

 

Premium Quality unabridged audio books on CD in mp3 format quick page navigation - next sectionquick page navigation - previous section

"Christmas is a'coming and the Geese are getting fat ~ please to put a penny in the old man's hat"

Christmas
all 5.95 +p&p Click title for details !

Authors

Christmas Stories (includes 'A Christmas Carol') Charles Dickens, O. Henry, C. Byers and L. F. Baum

 

Premium Quality unabridged audio books on CD in mp3 format quick page navigation - next sectionquick page navigation - previous section

Charles Dickens
all 5.95 +p&p Click title for details !

Author

A Tale of Two Cities Charles Dickens
Great Expectations Charles Dickens
Oliver Twist Charles Dickens
NEW Nicholas Nickleby (2 CDs 10.95) Charles Dickens

We recommend the following site for fans of Charles Dickens ~ Charles Dickens Gad's Hill Place

More Premium Quality unabridged titles this way quick page navigation - next page!


Official PayPal Seal I accept payment through PayPal!, the #1 online payment service! Official PayPal Seal

Copyright © 2001 to 2005
Decklin's Domain,
All Rights Reserved
Revised - 2005/June/21
Contact -
decklin@decklinsdomain.org
URL -
http://www.decklinsdomain.org

Why not visit our Book Forums ? 

Interested in used Audio Books?
Visit a Warehouse of Used Audio Books !